My taste buds triggered dangerously!

Despite the numerous Starbucks that dot the wonderful landscapes of Miami, locals could hardly fail to rely on the Cuban cafeterias located in different parts of the city. I normally keep my caffeine fix in La Carreta or sometimes maybe Versailles. I sense the morning coffee made by me to be very crappy whenever my taste buds are triggered by the Cuban coffee tasted in one of these places. Cuban coffee happens to be a tradition in Miami. You can find different take away windows in the town especially in Downtown, Little Harvana and of course on the beaches. The rich layer of foam on the top is formed when the espresso gushes out of the machine to mingle with the sugar below. These simply cannot pull back my patience to hold those thimble- sized cups.

My combo for breakfast will always be Café Cubano and Sandwich Cubano.. Recently I have tried my hands in preparing Cuban sandwich and it really came out well. I was elated to find my dexterity to maintain the exact color and texture. Cuban bread bakery has gained much popularity because of the taste and texture. I simply used my culinary skills to make this drooling sandwich with roasted pork, ham, mustard, cheese and pickles. The aroma of my expertise spread in the air and guess what now every weekend I have to arrange a sandwich party at my house! Take my word – your neighbors would be your greatest admirers when you happily offer them your home made Cuban sandwich.

Comments are closed.